Blog Home
  • Categories
  • Board of Directors

    /Board of Directors
    Board of Directors2018-09-04T18:03:44+00:00

    BioTherm’s Board of Directors

    Allen Morgan
    Allen MorganChairman and Non-Executive Director
    He currently serves as a non-executive director on the boards of Kumba Iron Ore Ltd (Interim Chairman), AECI Ltd, Lomold (Pty) Ltd and BioTherm Energy (Pty) Ltd (Chairman).
    Allen holds a BSc BEng (Elec) degree from the University of Stellenbosch and fellowships from the South African Institute of Electrical Engineers and the South African Academy of Engineers. He is also an honorary Professor of the Moscow State Academy of Instrument Engineering and Computer Sciences.
    Paul Mpho Makwana
    Paul Mpho Makwana Non-Executive Director
    Mr. Paul Mpho Makwana, BAdmin (Hons) served as Chief Executive of Marketing Federation of Southern Africa since July 1, 2003.
    Mr. Makwana served as Group Transformation and Corporate Affairs Executive at Edcon Holdings (Proprietary) Limited since 2006.
    He is also the Chairman of Illovo Sugar and Arcelor Mittal Steel
    Yoram Amiga
    Yoram AmigaNon-Executive Director
    Yoram Amiga is the Founding Partner and Managing Partner of Sum International Holdings Ltd. He is also the Founder of SunRay Renewable Energy which was subsequently sold to SunPower, being one of the largest renewable energy transactions within Europe, in 2010.
    Scott Mackin
    Scott MackinNon- Executive Director
    Scott Mackin is a Managing Partner and Co-President and heads the Denham Capital Power team.
    Scott brings 25 years of energy experience to Denham.
    He is a member of the Denham Management Committee, Executive Committee, Investment Committee and Valuation Committee.
    Steven Mandel
    Steven MandelNon- Executive Director
    Steven Mandel is a Director, responsible for origination, structuring, valuation and execution of investments for the Power Deal Team. He joined Denham Capital in 2011.
    Prior to joining Denham, Steven worked in the Global Power Investment Banking Group at Citigroup, focusing on M&A, financings and restructurings of utilities, IPPs and generation assets